Location of Spyquake2
It would appear that the virus I identified last week is spreading throughout Germany. I'm noticing a significant uptick in the number of hits on Google identifying the IP address. Somebody has also given it a new name, it's now called Spyquake2. So some progress is being made in the identification and location of this virus. It would appear that this virus has also spread to a new server located in California, it appears to be on the BellSouth network at this point. My only suggestion at this point, is the installation of a second firewall to monitor your inbound and outbound ports, blocking any and all traffic, except what you have initiated. Don't depend on Microsoft's simple firewall to protect you this virus cuts right through it like a hot knife through butter! Below you'll find all the information that I have on this server. If you're reading this, and you happen to live in Belgium and the phone number listed as a local phone number for you, would you please contact these people, and tell them to please do a clean install on their server to get rid of this. The exact IP address for where the virus originated from is 82.98.235.63. Also once again I'd like to ask people to please blocked this IP address.
inetnum: 82.98.235.0 - 82.98.235.255
netname: CYBERTECHNOLOGY
descr: Cyber Technology BV BA/SPRL
descr: Belgiumcountry: NLadmin-c: OVL3-RIPEtech-c: OVL3-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PAremarks: *******************************************remarks: * Abuse contact: *****@mycyberhosting.net *remarks: *******************************************
mnt-by: ABOVENET-Pmnt-lower: ABOVENET-Pmnt-routes: ABOVENET-Pnotify: *****@abovenet.dechanged: **@abovenet.de 20050719
source: RIPE person: Oliver van Lovenaddress: Cyber Technology BVBA/SPRLaddress: 56 Avenue du printempsaddress: 1410 Waterloo Brusselsaddress: Belgiume-
mail: *****@infonie.bephone: +32 2 479 87 16fax-no: +32 2 479 87 16mnt-by: ABOVENET-
Pnotify: *****@infonie.benic-hdl: OVL3-RIPEchanged: **@abovenet.de 20011019changed: **@abovenet.de 20031216
Good Luck everyone!
Tuea
inetnum: 82.98.235.0 - 82.98.235.255
netname: CYBERTECHNOLOGY
descr: Cyber Technology BV BA/SPRL
descr: Belgiumcountry: NLadmin-c: OVL3-RIPEtech-c: OVL3-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PAremarks: *******************************************remarks: * Abuse contact: *****@mycyberhosting.net *remarks: *******************************************
mnt-by: ABOVENET-Pmnt-lower: ABOVENET-Pmnt-routes: ABOVENET-Pnotify: *****@abovenet.dechanged: **@abovenet.de 20050719
source: RIPE person: Oliver van Lovenaddress: Cyber Technology BVBA/SPRLaddress: 56 Avenue du printempsaddress: 1410 Waterloo Brusselsaddress: Belgiume-
mail: *****@infonie.bephone: +32 2 479 87 16fax-no: +32 2 479 87 16mnt-by: ABOVENET-
Pnotify: *****@infonie.benic-hdl: OVL3-RIPEchanged: **@abovenet.de 20011019changed: **@abovenet.de 20031216
Good Luck everyone!
Tuea

2 Comments:
O wise one... teach me how to block this terrible IP address. And ys we still are running AVG scans.
UHHHH was that english...now you know that you can't talk like that without giving an englis translation...lol
As always lost in wonderland!!!
Post a Comment
<< Home